Meet the Team

The Tulane University Debate Team is proud to be fully student-run.  Our officers are elected by their teammates to plan tournaments, create practice schedules, and manage our finances.

Spring 2019 Executive Board
President Ren Allen ((laurenallen.ms@gmail.com))
Vice President TBA
Treasurer Christopher Hoffler (choffler@tulane.edu)
Director of Development Reagan Hines (rhines2@tulane.edu)
Tournament Director Ankitha Neelavar and Cassidy Moon (aneelavar@tulane.edu and cmoon@tulane.edu)
Social & Outreach Chair Jess Martel (jmartel1@tulane.edu)

In addition to the student Executive Board, the Tulane University Debate Team is assisted by two adults:
Team Adviser Megan Holt (mholt1@tulane.edu)
Coach Michelle Daker

Past Presidents of Tulane Debate

Fall 2018: Matthew Weber
2017-2018: Claire Kueffner
2016-2017: James Capuzzi
2015-2016: Tim DeCotis
2014-2015: Sina Mansouri
2010-2014: Lance Tran

2 comments for “Meet the Team

  1. Avatar
    Jesse
    December 4, 2015 at 6:10 PM

    TIM DECOTIS IS MY FAVORITE DEBATER. I ALSO LIKE THE OTHER ONES VERY MUCH.

  2. Avatar
    Donelson Graham Berger
    November 9, 2017 at 8:50 AM

    What is the Tulane Universitts Debate Team’s stance on kritics?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *